top of page

Chakra Yoga Training

Private one-on-one Chakra Yoga Sessions with Certified Instructor, Michelle Berger. 

Become more aware of your body's subtle energy system and learn to help aid your body in opening and balancing your chakras! When your chakras are open and balanced, perfect health is the result. Most of us have heard of using yoga as a healing modality if done in an open, aware, and meditative fashion.

Image by Conscious Design

Private Chakra Yoga Training

Chakra yoga is a type of yoga practice that combines various aspects of other yogic traditions to activate the energy centers along the spine, also known as the chakras. It is considered a type of Kundalini yoga because activating the lower chakras and opening the upper chakras awakens kundalini and allows it to move more easily through the energetic body.

To open the chakras, this type of yoga employs asanas, meditation, pranayama breathing exercises and mantra chanting.

Learn More

The chakras are believed to be the centers of life force energy (prana) in the body. The body contains seven major chakras from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Each of these chakras contains a different energy.

For example, the root chakra is grounding and governs emotional balance, while the heart chakra is the center of compassion and unconditional love. Different asanas can target specific chakras, such as:

  • Root chakra (muladhara) – child's pose

  • Spleen (or sacral) chakra (svadisthana) – pigeon pose

  • Solar plexus chakra (manipura) – mountain pose

  • Heart chakra (anahata) – eagle pose

  • Throat chakra (visuddha) – plow pose

  • Third eye chakra (ajna) – cat/cow pose

  • Crown chakra (sahasrara) – half lotus pose

Chakra yoga often uses the asanas employed in Hatha yoga because they keep the body and spine aligned, which helps liberate and balance the flow of chakra energy. The meditation, chanting and pranayama relax the mind, reducing stress and increasing energy.

bottom of page